Bunny Plushie

My first crochet amigurumi bunny using this tutorial.

Well, I thought it was going well but I guess not. I think I lost track of how many chains or stitches there were, seems to be a common thing for me 😓 because I am not sure how this went so wrong. I think this pattern may be a bit too hard for my current skill level but I must say it was a good try 😄.

This pattern called for the use of a magic circle, which is my first time doing it. I did it so many times and ended up making multiple slip knots, even so, I managed to get there in the end.

After kinda getting the hang of the magic circle, I ended up noticing that I had made some mistakes when moving onto the next step of the project. The body of the doll was too small, and the head seemed to be misshapen. Then I ended up creating 3 versions of the doll’s legs as one of the legs was too small. Another thing that stuck out to me was the large gaps in my work.

I am still unsure of what caused this but hopefully I will find the answer. Nevertheless, I have decided to pause this project and find a simple one to practice with.

Leave a comment